Day 154

2 Jun

My birthday: the 25th edition.

Well, I’d like to say I got everything I wanted, and I really did. Joe helped the kids make cards for me and that was the best gift of all. I don’t know what it is about that small gesture, but it is so important to me. It helps me to feel loved by my children as they are too small to really show it in a way that really speaks to me. Don’t get me wrong; I melt every time Lazarus kisses me, or Zoe says, “Oh, I berry lub you, Mommy.” But the small gift… is so much louder for me.

Leave a Reply

