Day 136

15 May

I have some real abandonment issues that tend to rule my life.  The weirdest way this has come out is the way I will feel attached and loyal to TV shows.  Shows that I don’t even like anymore but would feel bad about “abandoning”.

And I watch a lot of TV.  Let’s not pretend.  I watch 2-3 hours a day.  There.  I said it.  Generally speaking, though, I don’t just sit and watch a show; I do housework or fold laundry or get food prepped for the next day at the same time.  But I watch a lot of TV.  Okay?  Whatever.

Anyway, I have finally gotten to the point where I will drop a show if I don’t like it EVEN IF I feel deeply loyal to the idea of the show.  The relationship between the show and I.  Our deep, intimate bond.

 

Oh, I am definitely crazy.

One Response to “Day 136”

  1. Crazed Woman May 17, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

    Don’t be so quick to conclude your viewing habits are a problem! I just looked this up at the Bureau of Labor Statistics. In 2010, Americans over age 15 watched an average of 2.7 hours of television every day. So, you are decidedly average in terms of TV. That is one less thing to feel bad about!

Leave a Reply

