Day 134

13 May

This blog post, written by my friend Mary-Margaret, changed my mind about trying to garden this summer, and I plan to read every little bit she writes to glean any knowledge from her adventures in container gardening that I can possibly stuff away in my brain.  Maybe my plants won’t grow like I hope, and maybe I won’t be canning stuff that I grew this year, but I started.  On my own.  In little containers that now litter my front porch.  Yes, I do have a yard; and, as my First Annual East Side Pride Award says, I do plan to homestead the shit out of our yard.  But I’ve got to start somewhere.

Now, a few containers of various veggies; soon, chickens!

Leave a Reply

