Day 73

13 Mar

Two things:

One) I am displeased with the direction this blog is going. I wish I had a better focused theme other than how depressed and crushing life is for me right now;

and Two) We had some friends over tonight. I cooked and cleaned and told myself I wouldn’t apologize for the state of my house or for my simple meal of soup and bread and room temperature water. And so I didn’t. And I feel awesome. Like I just threw a dinner party for the president or something. It’s funny what can help me feel good about myself, but I’m glad I found something.

Leave a Reply

