Day 52

21 Feb

Hey Dad,

I was thinking today, “Hey, why not do a Lent-type thing in addition to my irrevocable vow to blog everyday?”  So I think I will.  And I think it’s going to be something lame, like a prayer every day.  Although I did toy with the idea of giving up blogging for 40 days…

Yeah, I know:  not super creative or new, but whatever.  Why fix what ain’t broke?

So, what will I write a prayer about every day?  Probably different junk; but I want to try to focus on my familial relationships– you, my mom, my family, perhaps even my in-laws; my relationship with God.  I don’t know what I hope to gain out of this, but I’ve probably never intentionally prayed every day for more than a few days in a row.  I hate praying sometimes and think I suck at it.

Here’s hoping it doesn’t suck too bad!

AM

2 Responses to “Day 52”

  1. Crazed Woman February 22, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    I don’t know you but I am following you daily. I had “typical” type parents in a typical type suburban home, I’m well over 50, and I never had kids. So, theoretically we don’t have much in common…BUT your words are powerful and I find your story moving. I am eager to see where life takes you. You’ve got a fan in me.

    • adellamae February 23, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

      Thank you! I’m beyond glad that you read what I write and that we have made a connection! Yes for the Internet!

Leave a Reply

