Day 46

15 Feb

Hey,

I’m really introverted; I’ve probably said as much many times before.  Being around people, at times, feels physically painful.  And I think I’m still getting over some shyness; it is often hard to make small talk (smalltalk?  small-talk?) or chit-chat.  

Oh, how I hate trying to meet new people.  Because what do I want to talk about?  Hey, person I just met, can we talk about how I don’t know my dad and my mom wasn’t super awesome and how that affects me today?  Great.  Or let’s talk about my main theological concerns and trouble dealing with motherhood as “calling” put on my life.  Sweet.  

I think I’ve probably always been this way.  And I definitely think it scares people off.  I will probably scare you off.

BYE.

Leave a Reply

