Day 26? 27?

26 Jan

Well here I am again.

A guy I work with who is “gifted” with the stock market just bought a Lamborghini. Like, the car. I asked him to pay off our student loans and he didn’t really say anything direct.

Its worth a shot.

Adella is still sick, and maybe I’m sick again too. Its late, I was at work all day, I’m hungry, and frankly not too thrilled to be on here. But you get a letter every day, my friend, even when it’s not pretty. I don’t really know what to say, especially since I’m a guest writer, and especially given the hungry, hungry circumstances.

Let’s just call it a draw.

JM

 

P.S. Lots of interesting pictures when you do a Google Images search on “not pretty,” including an otherwise charming portrait of Ernest Borgnine wearing a sailor’s hat. And celebrities in wind tunnels.

Leave a Reply

