Day 8 ain’t so great, either.

8 Jan

Dear Dad,

My, how today I am tired and don’t really care about you. It is really awesome not having to look at your problems everyday. Not knowing you is something I can very easily forget about for days, weeks, and (as I have done before) even years.

But then I’ll think about Zoe trying to make a family tree as a project in school; and they’ll undoubtedly want her to go back to at least her grandparents if not further. And she’ll have these gaps, just like I did when I had to do family histories. Those empty little branches are so sad– where’s the little bird? where’s the square connected to the circle that makes more squares and circles?

Oh, I wonder how long until she notices? Until Lazarus does too?

Until tomorrow,
AM

Leave a Reply

